A sustainable future for our earth and our children

One glance at our sky is enough proof. The energy produced by the sun and wind is without a limit, inexhaustible and so easy to use – without an order or any fees. How should we deal with this incredible gift? Are we taking enough responsibility to ensure a future for our plagued planet? Or do we continue watching politicians and the financial world make promises instead of taking action? As citizens as well as entrepreneurs it is up to us – for ourselves, our children and our grandchildren.

For us the future starts today

Three questions to
Klaus-Michael Koch

[ Founder / CEO ]
Klaus Michael Koch, Vorstand der KOCO AG
  1. 1.
    How would you assess the bumpy start of the energy turnaround in Germany?
    Koch: : Bumpy is probably the right word. For a long time, large energy corporations and their affiliated politicians frantically hang onto fossil energy sources. But meanwhile the course is set differently and the movement cannot be stopped anymore. That is what I am convinced of. It is more than just a ray of hope - it marks a turning point in the history of mankind. Sun, wind and water are available for everyone in abundance. Oil, gas, coal and uranium bear substantial dangers for mankind and our environment. And the consequential costs for the disposal of nuclear waste, the demolition and the repatriation of power plants are increasing at a dramatic pace, which becomes now gradually apparent in its entirety. This way obviously leads to a dead end. It is now time for a total 180 degree turnaround.
  2. 2.
    How are you planning to convince businesses and private households of clean energy?
    Koch: Naturally by pointing out the financial and environmental aspects. Some people only start to listen attentively when their wallet is affected. The price for self-produced, clean energy is stable over decades. Electricity from wind and sun is now able to compete with conventional sources, which is the reason why both now make an important part within the German energy mix. The price for energy purchased from abroad will definitely increase in the long run, even though oil prices are decreasing right now. And by now, even the international insurance market provides coverage neither for old nuclear power plants, nor for new ones. In the end, the solidary group of the taxpayers will have to bear the consequential costs. Taking this into account means for example, the new nuclear power plant in England can only be run by charging inflated rates, granted by the government or otherwise it could never be cost-efficient. Planning and implementing clean energy systems for private households, businesses and communes sustainably improves their individual cost structures – a win-win situation right now for both individuals and communities.
  3. 3.
    Why does it pay to invest into own photovoltaic installations?
    Koch: Owning private or corporate real estate for own usage, after clearance and depreciation, is a lot cheaper than renting it. That’s common knowledge. For energy investments this is very similar. Here, the savings effect and starts a lot earlier, which counts for fossil and nuclear power to the same extent as for ‘green’ energy. Only after five to fifteen years, the installation is paid for and written off. Normally, this does not affect the energy consumer, because in most of the cases, the consumer does not own the power plant. There is only one exception: Power from photovoltaic! Right now in Germany there are 1.5 million photovoltaic installations in private properties. Every single one of those is not only good news for the environment, but also a sustainable investment. If we would all work together, our energy turnaround could be completed within 20 years and Germany could save 150 billion Euros annually.
7… so that the future will be good.
Elon Musk 4th of May 2015

Allow us
to advise you!


What could our individually customized solution for you look like, what is technically feasible and how much would it cost? We are looking forward to your message and would be happy to inform you!

Any questions about photovoltaic?
We can help!

b to form
Or simply call us under

+49 8051-9396930

we are there for you personally.

In Zukunft für die Erde und für unsere Kinder

Ein Blick in den Himmel würde genügen: Die Energie von Sonne und Wind ist ohne Limit, unerschöpflich und einfach so zu haben: Ohne sie bestellen zu müssen, niemand muss dafür zahlen und niemand muss erpresst werden. Wie gehen wir mit diesem einzigartigen Geschenk um? Übernehmen wir Verantwortung, nehmen es an und geben unserem geplagten Planeten so eine Zukunft? Oder schauen wir weiter zu, wie die internationale Macht-und-Geld-Welt redet statt handelt? Wir Bürger und Unternehmer haben es in der Hand – für uns und für unsere Kinder und Enkel.

Bei uns fängt heute die Zukunft an

Drei Fragen an den Unternehmer
Klaus-Michael Koch

[ Vorstandsvorsitzender / CEO ]
Klaus Michael Koch, Vorstand der KOCO AG
  1. 1.
    Wie bewerten Sie den holprigen Start der Energiewende in Deutschland?
    Koch: Holprig ist der richtige Ausdruck. Lange Zeit haben Energie-Konzerne und ihnen nahestehende Politiker krampfhaft an den fossilen Energiequellen festgehalten. Aber die Weichen sind inzwischen anders gestellt und der Zug ist nicht mehr aufzuhalten. Davon bin ich überzeugt. Das ist mehr als nur ein Hoffnungsschimmer, es markiert auch einen Wendepunkt in der Menschheitsgeschichte. Sonne, Wind und Wasser stehen nämlich allen im Überfluss zur Verfügung. Öl, Erdgas, Kohle und Uran bringen erhebliche Gefahren für Mensch und Umwelt mit sich. Und die Folgekosten für Atommüll, Rückbau, Renaturierung und Klimawandel steigen dramatisch, was erst jetzt in vollem Umfang deutlich wird. Dieser Weg führt eindeutig in eine Sackgasse. Es ist Zeit für eine 180-Grad-Wende.
  2. 2.
    Wie wollen Sie Gewerbe und Privathaushalte von sauberer Energie überzeugen?
    Koch: Natürlich, indem ich auf die Umwelt- und Kostenaspekte hinweise. Manche werden erst hellhörig, wenn es um ihr Geld geht. Selbsterzeugte saubere Energie ist über Jahrzehnte preisstabil. Durch Wind und Sonne erzeugter Strom ist inzwischen konkurrenzfähig und beide gelten als wichtige Energiequelle im deutschen Strommix. Zugekaufte Energie wird auf lange Sicht immer teurer werden, auch wenn derzeit die Ölpreise sinken. Und sogar die internationale Versicherungswirtschaft deckt mittlerweile weder die Risiken aus alten noch aus neuen Atomkraftwerken. Letztlich muss die Solidargemeinschaft über Steuerzahlungen für die Folgekosten aufkommen. Kalkuliert man das mit ein, so kann bspw. das neue Atomkraftwerk in England nur mit überhöhten, staatlich garantierten Strompreisen betrieben werden, ansonsten ist es nicht rentabel. Planung und Umsetzung sauberer Energiesysteme für Private, Unternehmer und Kommunen verbessern nachhaltig die Kostenstruktur - individuell und für die Gemeinschaft, eine Win-Win-Situation heute und jetzt.
  3. 3.
    Warum lohnt es sich, in eine eigene Photovoltaikanlage zu investieren?
    Koch: Wenn Ihnen Privat- oder Gewerbeimmobilien gehören und selber genutzt werden, dann kostet das nach Tilgung und Abschreibung deutlich weniger als Miete zu zahlen. Das ist allgemein bekannt. Bei Anlagen zur Energieerzeugung ist es ähnlich. Dort tritt der Spareffekt sogar schon wesentlich früher ein und zwar sowohl bei fossilem und nuklearem als auch bei „grünem“ Strom. Schon nach fünf bis fünfzehn Jahren ist die Anlage bezahlt und abgeschrieben und die Freude groß. Allerdings nicht beim Energienutzer, denn ihm gehört die Anlage meist nicht. Es gibt nur eine Ausnahme: Strom aus Photovoltaik! Inzwischen gibt es in Deutschland 1,5 Millionen Anlagen im Eigenbesitz. Jede einzelne ist nicht nur eine gute Nachricht für die Umwelt, sondern auch eine nachhaltige Geldanlage. Wenn wir alle an einem Strang ziehen, könnte die Energiewende bei uns in 20 Jahren vollzogen sein und Deutschland könnte dann 150 Milliarden Euro pro Jahr sparen.
7Damit die Zukunft gut wird.
Elon Musk am 4. Mai 2015

LASSEN SIE
SICH BERATEN


Wie kann eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung für Sie aussehen, was ist technisch möglich und was könnte das kosten? Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht und informieren Sie gern!

Photovoltaik Fragen? Wir helfen!

b zum Formular
Oder Sie rufen uns einfach an unter

08051-9396930

sind wir gern persönlich für Sie da.