Deeply rooted – widely branched

KOCO AG was founded in 2010 as a prime partner for corporates, municipalities and households for all questions concerning clean energies. We consider ourselves as an energy design firm, which analyses the demands of its clients in depth, then converts the findings into recommendations for action and ultimately realises resulting projects through its own holdings and partners. Customised photovoltaic and energy storage solutions in Germany and abroad are part of KOCO AGs range of services as well as integrated systems for data communication, heat pumps, co-generation units and the life long maintenance of all installations.

The main concern of KOCO AG is to contribute to the energy turnaround in Germany and globally – to push it forward.

KOCO AGThe executive board

Klaus-Michael Koch, Vorstandsvorsitzender der KOCO AG

Klaus-Michael Koch
CEO of KOCO AG

“Sharing energy – that´s the only choice we have if mankind and our Earth are what we are concerned about.”

Already during his law studies, Klaus-Michael Koch started his entrepreneurial activities. Since 1972, he grew his company specialised on spectacular membrane solutions for stadium roofs and airports to market leadership. From the very beginning, conservation of resources and material efficiency played an important role in his operations. When he founded KOCO AG in 2010 he fulfilled his long held vision of using his entrepreneurial experience in the area of clean energies. By founding and investing into additional start-up businesses in the renewable energies sector, he wants to contribute and push further climate protection as the primary goal.

Ludger Bottermann
CFO

“The economical logics of the energy turnaround are long since working for corporates as well as for municipalities and households.”

Ludger Bottermann knows how to handle money. For twelve years he worked as head of sales and senior investment manager for a large bank and gathered extensive experience in business and project financing over the course of his career. Since 2010, he finally follows his heartfelt desire to contribute to the energy turnaround with KOCO AG. Being CFO since 2011, he is responsible for financial planning and, management and is a consultant for funding and subsidies for solar projects.

KOCO AGThe supervisory board

Der Aufsichtsrat der KOCO AG: Luitpold Prinz von Bayern, Prof. Dr. Volker Wittwer, Laurent Westermeyr
f.l.t.r.: Laurent Westermeyr, Luitpold Prinz von Bayern, Prof. Dr. Volker Wittwer

Luitpold Prinz von Bayern

Luitpold Prinz von Bayern is chairman of the supervisory board of KOCO. He managed to turn a small country brewery into a successful premium brand. As managing director of the König Ludwig Schlossbrauerei Kaltenberg he also took over business at the Royal Bavarian Porcelain Factory Nymphenburg in 2011.

Prof. Dr. Volker Wittwer

Prof. Dr. Volker Wittwer, being one of the founding members of the Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy systems (ISE), is a pioneer in the area of solar thermic development. Today he is chief advisor to the director of ISE and also an irregular professor at Freiburg University.

Laurent Westermeyr

Laurent Westermeyr is a partner at the Munich based law firm “Westermeyr & Lerg”. He is a lawyer and proven expert for business law. He worked at institutions abroad including International Chambers of Commerce and European business associations in Milan and Brussels.

Stark verwurzelt – weit verzweigt

Die KOCO AG wurde 2010 gegründet. Das Unternehmen mit Sitz in Rimsting ist Partner für Unternehmen, Gemeinden und Privathaushalte, wenn es um Fragen rund um den Einsatz sauberer Energien geht. Wir verstehen uns als Energiedesigner, der sich die Anforderungen seiner Auftraggeber genau anschaut, analysiert, berät und mit seinen eigenen Beteiligungsgesellschaften und bewährten Partnerunternehmen Projekte umsetzt. Maßgeschneiderte Photovoltaik- und Speicherlösungen im In- und Ausland sind das Ergebnis. Aber auch die Integration von Datenkommunikations-Systemen, Wärmepumpen, Blockheizkraftwerken zählen genauso wie die lebenslange Betreuung der installierten Anlagen zu dem Aufgabengebiet der KOCO AG.

Ziel und Anliegen der KOCO AG ist, die Energiewende in Deutschland und auch im Ausland mitzugestalten und so voran zu bringen.

KOCO AGVorstand

Klaus-Michael Koch, Vorstandsvorsitzender der KOCO AG

Klaus-Michael Koch
Vorstandsvorsitzender der KOCO AG

„Sharing energy – das ist die einzige Wahl, die wir haben, wenn uns die Menschen und die Erde am Herzen liegt.“

Klaus-Michael Koch begann schon während seines Jura-Studiums seine unternehmerischen Aktivitäten und entwickelte seit 1972 sein Unternehmen für spektakuläre Membranlösungen bei Stadiondächern und Flughäfen zum Weltmarktführer. Ressourcenschonung und Materialeffizienz spielten dabei schon eine tragende Rolle. 2010 gründet er die KOCO AG und erfüllt sich damit seine lang gehegte Vision, seine unternehmerische Erfahrung auch im Bereich der sauberen Energien einzusetzen. Mit der Gründung und Beteiligung an weiteren Start-up-Unternehmen im Bereich der Energiewende will er dazu beizutragen, den Klimaschutz als oberstes Ziel mit voranzutreiben.

Ludger Bottermann
Vorstand Finanzen/CFO

"Die wirtschaftliche Logik der Energiewende funktioniert schon heute sowohl für Privathaushalte als auch für Unternehmen und Gemeinden."

Ludger Bottermann weiß, wie man gut mit Geld umgeht. Er war zwölf Jahre als Vertriebsleiter und Senior Investment Manager bei einer großen Bank tätig und sammelte in seiner nächsten beruflichen Station umfassende Erfahrungen im Bereich Unternehmens- und Projektfinanzierung. Seit 2010 kann er nun sein Herzensanliegen, sich für die Energiewende und die erneuerbaren Energien stark zu machen, bei der KOCO AG einsetzen. Er ist im Unternehmen - seit 2011 auch als Finanz-Vorstand - verantwortlich für die Finanzierungskonzepte und -management und berät zu Förderungsmöglichkeiten von Solarprojekten.

KOCO AGAUFSICHTSRAT

Der Aufsichtsrat der KOCO AG: Luitpold Prinz von Bayern, Prof. Dr. Volker Wittwer, Laurent Westermeyr
v.l.n.r.: Laurent Westermeyr, Luitpold Prinz von Bayern, Prof. Dr. Volker Wittwer

Luitpold Prinz von Bayern

Luitpold Prinz von Bayern ist Vorsitzender des KOCO-Aufsichtsrates. Ihm ist es gelungen aus einer kleinen Landbrauerei eine erfolgreiche Premiummarke zu etablieren. Der Geschäftsführer der König Ludwig Schlossbrauerei Kaltenberg machte aus einer kleinen Landbrauerei einen mittelständischen Betrieb. 2011 übernahm er außerdem die Königliche Porzellan Manufaktur Nymphenburg.

Prof. Dr. Volker Wittwer

Prof. Dr. Volker Wittwer gehört als Gründungsmitglied des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Solare Energiesysteme ISE zu den Pionieren auf den Gebieten der Solarthermie und der Solarkollektor-Entwicklung. Heute ist er Chief Advisor des ISE-Direktors und außerdem außerplanmäßiger Professor an der Universität Freiburg.

Laurent Westermeyr

Laurent Westermeyr ist Rechtsanwalt und Partner in der Münchner Kanzlei Westermeyr & Lerg und ein ausgewiesener Wirtschaftsexperte. Mehrere Jahre hat er im Ausland gearbeitet, unter anderem bei internationalen Handelskammern und europäischen Unternehmensverbänden in Mailand und Brüssel.