Quality and performance coming from decades of experience

Within the KOCO Group, KOCO Energy AG realises photovoltaic projects and combines them with the newest energy storage technology. We competently and reliably plan, install and run customized projects on corporate or private roofs or for municipalities and solar farms of any size. For our planning and installation process, we rely on 30 years of experience in the energy sector and support our clients with questions regarding financing.
We see enormous potential for roof installations: there are 1.5 billion square metres of corporate, industrial and municipal roof area in Germany alone. However, just like frontages, roof areas are among the most challenging components of a building. Good for you the customer, we know exactly what to look out for high up there!
Thanks to more than 15 years of experience in photovoltaic, combined with more than 50 years of special expertise in roof insulation and sealing, we were able to realize over 800 national and international projects summing up to more than 15 million square meters of covered area. Our in-house developments include the industrial standard procedure for sealing plastic flat roofs as well as the lightest photovoltaic installation for flat roofs in the world, weighing only 7.5 kg per square meter. The only limits for the size of your photovoltaic installation are the size of your roof area and your demand for electricity.
Convince yourself of our know-how.
First, we analyze your energetic demand for power, heating, cooling, energy storage or even e-mobility. Next we compile a suggestion including a rough budget according to your financial parameters, before we enter the detailed planning process in accordance with you. This process is a lot easier for solar farms than for roof installations as the only parameters are the optimal usage of the terrain and maximum efficiency of the installation. An important feature is our diligence in civil engineering to avoid problems in the long run. If you wish, we even offer service and monitoring for your photovoltaic installation after finalizing it. This sustainably ensures optimal and durable usage for your systems.

KOCO ENERGY AGThe executive board

Klaus-Michael Koch
Member of the board

During his law studies, Klaus-Michael Koch started his entrepreneurial activities. Since 1972, he grew his company specialised on spectacular membrane solutions for stadium roofs and airports to market leadership. From the very beginning on, conservation of resources and material efficiency played an important role in his operations. When he founded KOCO AG in 2010 he fulfilled his long held vision of using his entrepreneurial experience in the area of clean energies. By founding and investing into additional start-up businesses in the renewable energies sector, he wants to contribute to and push further climate protection as the primary goal.

KOCO ENERGY AGMembers of staff

Angelika von Eicken
Authorised signatory & head of marketing

“The sun is our most valuable mutual asset”

Ludger Bottermann
Head of finance

“The use of clean energy only has advantages: economically and for the welfare of mankind”

Frank Eisenkolb
Service and monitoring

“We are lucky – sun and wind give us energy as a present.”

Valentin Greisinger
apprentice

“Administration on base on a top IT infrastructure is a must for a company.”

Verena Polz
Administration

“The clock hands are showing ten to twelve – we can still stop them, but we need to hurry!”

Gabriele Greisinger
Accounting

“If today you don’t think about tomorrow, tomorrow you will be old news.”
7We won´t sell our future for momentary profits.
Werner von Siemens

Bei Qualität und Leistung punktet KOCO mit jahrzentelanger Erfahrung

Die KOCO Energy AG setzt innerhalb der KOCO Group Photovoltaikprojekte um und kombiniert diese mit neuester Speichertechnologie. Wir planen, bauen und betreiben kompetent und verlässlich maßgeschneiderte Projekte für Immobilien, Gewerbe- und Industriehallen sowie kommunale Gebäude und Solarparks jeder Größenodnung. Bei unseren Planungen und Installationen greifen wir auf eine 30-jährige Erfahrung im Energiebereich zurück und unterstützen unsere Kunden bei Finanzierungsfragen.
Wir sehen vor allem das enorme Potenzial an Dach-Installationen: Allein in Deutschland gibt es 1,5 Milliarden Quadratmeter gewerbliche, industrielle und kommunale Dachflächen. Allerdings sind sie neben Fassaden die anspruchsvollsten Bauteile eines Gebäudes. Zu Ihrem Glück wissen wir aber, was dort oben zu beachten ist.
Einzigartig in der Branche ist unser 50-jähriges Pionierwissen in Sachen Dachabdichtung. Zu unseren Entwicklungen gehören ebenso der inzwischen weltweite Industriestandard für Kunststoff-Flachdachabdichtungen wie das weltweit leichteste Flachdach-PV-System mit umgerechnet nur 7,5 kg Gewicht pro Quadratmeter. Für die Größe einer PV- Anlage gibt es nach oben nur ein Limit: Ihre Dachfläche und Ihr zukünftiger Stromverbrauch.
Bis heute konnten wir mehr als 800 nationale und internationale Projekte mit über 15 Millionen Quadratmetern Dachfläche realisieren. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst von unserem Knowhow.
Wir analysieren zuerst Ihren aktuellen und zukünftigen Strombedarf. Dabei behalten wir immer auch Ihre anderen Energie-Aspekte wie Wärme, Kühlung, Beleuchtung oder Mobilität im Auge. Auf dieser Basis und unter Berücksichtigung des möglichen Kostenrahmens erstellen wir eine Empfehlung. Bei Solarparks gestaltet sich dieser Vorgang wesentlich einfacher, hier geht es um optimale Geländenutzung und maximale Anlageneffizienz. Wesentlich ist allerdings eine fundierte Kenntnis und Sorgfalt im Tiefbaubereich, um Langzeitprobleme von vornherein auszuschliessen. Nach der Anlagen-Installation übernehmen wir Service und Monitoring und gewährleisten so einen zuverlässigen und optimalen Dauerbetrieb Ihrer Anlage.

KOCO ENERGY AGVorstand

 

Klaus-Michael Koch
Vorstand

Klaus-Michael Koch begann schon während seines Jura-Studiums seine unternehmerischen Aktivitäten und entwickelte seit 1972 sein Unternehmen für spektakuläre Membranlösungen bei Stadiondächern und Flughäfen zum Weltmarktführer. Ressourcenschonung und Materialeffizienz spielten dabei schon eine tragende Rolle. 2010 gründet er die KOCO AG und erfüllt sich damit seine lang gehegte Vision, seine unternehmerische Erfahrung auch im Bereich der sauberen Energien einzusetzen. Mit der Gründung und Beteiligung an weiteren Start-up-Unternehmen im Bereich der Energiewende will er dazu beizutragen, den Klimaschutz als oberstes Ziel mit voranzutreiben.

KOCO ENERGY AGMitarbeiter

Angelika von Eicken
Prokuristin & Marketing

„Das größte Glück ist, dass es die Sonne gibt.“

Ludger Bottermann
Finanzen

"Der Einsatz von sauberer Energie bringt nur Vorteile: wirtschaftlich und vor allem für die Menschheit."

Frank Eisenkolb
Service und Monitoring

"Wir haben Glück, denn die Sonne und Winde schenken uns die Energie."

Sebastian Noichl
Technik und Projektmanagement

"Für die Vielseitigkeit im Energieorchester setze ich mich ans erste Pult."

Verena Polz
Administration

" Die Uhrzeiger stehen auf kurz vor Zwölf, wir können sie noch anhalten, aber wir müssen uns beeilen."

Gabriele Greisinger
Finanzbuchhaltung

"Wer heute nicht an morgen denkt, ist morgen von gestern."
7Für augenblicklichen Gewinn verkaufen wir die Zukunft nicht.
Werner von Siemens